Introducing the Fantabulous Briony Jae!

Err, yes. That would be me! 🙂

*waves*

So, I’m pretty new to the blogging scene. I must confess to having a LiveJournal way back when… but I was horribly lazy about using it. Something which I hope to change, with this blog! I do, however, spend quite a lot of time on Twitter. It’s far too addictive, of course. Brilliant distraction from study!

I’m sure you’re all bursting with curiosity as to who I am, so I’ll not keep you in the dark any longer. I’m Briony Jae, but you can call me Bri if you like – it’s easier and quicker to type! And more catchy. I live in New Zealand, and have just crept into my twenties – I feel old already! I study English Literature and Philosophy, with a little bit of Classics on the side, and I love every moment of it. Well. Most every moment… I’m sure no one likes last minute 2,500 word essays. I try to avoid leaving them that late.

My greatest passions in the world seem to revolve around the World of Fiction – hence, the very subject of this blog. For some reason, I feel right at home in the middle of one of my favourite books, or TV shows, or movies… the list goes on. Another thing is that I tend not to do these things halfway – I often get really into something! But that’s the way I like it 🙂

And, related to this – I’m a writer. Started young, although my ‘stories’ were understandably rubbish back then, but I’ve always enjoyed coining a story, playing around with created characters…  so yes. I love writing. I’m quite into Fanfiction – the good quality stuff, mind you – just click the link if you want to have a poke around my own stories 😛

Perhaps I’ll make a list of a few of my favourite things…

  • Writing
  • Torchwood
  • Harry Potter
  • Sherlock (BBC) and the whole fandom in general
  • Jeeves & Wooster
  • Musicals
  • Philosophy (of Arts etc mostly)
  • Psychological Films/Stories
  • Shakespeare
  • LGBT Themes
  • John Barrowman
  • NaNoWriMo
  • Green Day

I’m sure there’s more, but that’s the basics! I won’t go deeply into them at this point, as I’d love to be able to write a separate post about some of them, but feel free to strike up a conversation with me via comment or twitter! And as it is… I suppose that pretty much wraps up the introduction to me! I’m hoping to start posting regularly, or as regularly as I can find time to, with all the Uni stuff I have going on… but knowing me, I’ll use this blog to procrastinate 😉

Have fun!
Bri xx

One thought on “Introducing the Fantabulous Briony Jae!

  1. […] also picked up another writer. Ladies, gentlemen, Fox, I’d like you to meet the darling Briony-Jae! She’s doing a slightly different challenge to ours, and will be a day or so behind, but it […]

Leave a Reply

