Rugby World Cup 2011 Tickets!!

*faints*

Yes. I actually hold, in my very own hands, tickets to the Rugby World Cup! 😀

*runs around the house like a maniac*

How it happened goes a little something like this.

My wonderful, darling Mum is volunteering for RWC – she gets to be a volunteer helping out in town, providing information and directions and knowledge for tourists who are visiting. At the start of their commitment to volunteering, they were told that they wouldn’t be getting any special access to the actual games – which Mum wasn’t bothered about at all, she wanted to be involved because it is something awesome and special to do, and because of her passion for rugby.

However…

A week or so ago, the RWC team let all the volunteers know that some tickets had become available, and were giving volunteers the opportunity to apply for some – for FREE! 🙂 Since there are no actual games being playing back home with Mum, she decided to be the best Mum EVER and apply for me!

And, lo and behold – success!!

Squeeee! So, she mailed them over to me today. And now, I’m finally feeling how real it is – I actually get to be a part of this! I was pretty much resigned to not having ANY CHANCE IN HECK to attend, because the tickets are so insanely expensive, especially for a poor student like me! 😉 But… miracles do happen.

I was even luckier to get four  tickets in total, which meant I was able to make three other people very, very happy! I just know we’re going to have fun (you know who you are ;)) Well, all thanks to my Mum, really! 🙂

So yes. This Sunday, I shall be rocking out at Wales vs. South Africa. My allegiance, of course, must be Wales, because I just frickin’ love Wales. I’ve bought myself a flag to wave around madly, and can’t wait to get my facepaint on!

I’ll be sure to take photos, and I’m sure I won’t be able to resist posting them here next week, so watch out for them.

Have fun!
Bri xx

5 thoughts on “Rugby World Cup 2011 Tickets!!

  1. Janet says:

    A BIG thankyou must also go to ANZ Bank, who is the official partner of the Volunteer Programme and Team 2011. They gave Team 2011 their support to enable a limited number of complimentary tickets available for volunteers to certain RWC 2011 matches.

    Briony, lucky you bank with ANZ – you’d better show them your appreciation by not spending your savings in your bank account 😉

    • brionyjae says:

      Great advertising there Mum!! 😀 heheee. But yes, loving my bank right now!!! Ugghhh, savings schmavings… just kidding 😉

  2. Lucky you!! Hope you have fun!!

  3. […] night was the Wales vs. South Africa RWC game that I was lucky enough to get tickets for, and WOW – talk about an amazing […]

Leave a Reply

